19
Mar
09

Alcohol: Yuengling Brand Beer

Yuengling Beer

Yuengling Beer

Beer is good.  I’ve been drinking it for a while now.  I make an attempt to try different types every now and then.  A few months back I saw this brand…”Yuengling”.  I didn’t pay it any attention for a while.  That is until I went out of town.

I was out of town in a bar and they had it on tap.  I saw people, one after one asking for it by name.  It’s pronounced “Ying Ling”.  However on that night, I said “give me a glass of  that Eagle and Barrel.”  Once served, I asked the correct pronunciation of the beverage.

It’s a different taste.  I’m still trying to figure it out.  It’s an American brew.  It’s not over barring and doesn’t leave a bitter after taste.  Even after 4 or 5 bottles.  I like it a lot.  The cost averages $10.99 for a 12 pack and is well worth it.  This brand will be great to introduce at a party for those who are unaware.  As always, don’t knock it until you try it.

0 Responses to “Alcohol: Yuengling Brand Beer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


